Author Topic: 23 UTEP Football  (Read 968 times)

kyyote

• Administrator
  • Sourdough
    • View Profile
23 UTEP Football
« on: April 18, 2023, 09:28:14 PM »
  • [applaud]0
  • [smite]0
  • Some new coaches that are old coaches and some old coaches that got too old.  Moving the deck chairs.

We are the stars or costars of the opening act of 2023 football. The newly reconstituted C-USA will pit UTEP versus Jacksonville State in their rise to FBS football.  The Gamecocks come off of the first season under Rich Rodriguez, a 9-2 campaign and are loaded for bear.  UTEP will be going into an ambush the likes of which I haven't seen since Saturday morning shoot-em-ups when I was a kid watching tv.  I have no knowledge or insight, no analysis to share, but I can smell dead, rotten, carp and have, and this game smells worse.  This is one of those epically put together deals where all of the stars line up for the perfect slaughter made for opening of football.  It is pretty much Ali versus Wepner like.

Ticket prices for this extravaganza go for $75 General Admission.  You think those folks are paying that kind of money to lose. 

UTEP will be offering beach volleyball this year.  Senter, and UTEP Athletics march on, through the desert sands, wandering in the heat looking for water and some kind of miracle to come along.